Its Playoff Time

The exciting 2010 NFL regular season has concluded and now its time for the playoffs. Returning are several regulars- The New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers, Indianapolis Colts, Baltimore Ravens, Philadelphia Eagles and the Green Bay Packers. Also, returning are the New York Jets, Atlanta Falcons,and the Chicago Bears. Newcomers to the party are the AFC West champion Kansas City Chiefs and the NFC West champion Seattle Seahawks (the first team in NFL history to make the playoffs with a losing record). Also back in the mix are the defending Super Bowl champion New Orleans Saints. Among those that just missed out are the New York Giants, Tampa Bay Bucs and the Jacksonville Jaguars. Click the image to enlarge.

nfl playoffs

Here is the 2011 NFL Playoff schedule

Wild Card Weekend January 8-9

New Orleans Saints vs. Seattle Seahawks- Sat. Jan. 8 at 4:30PM 0n NBC

New York Jets vs. Indianapolis Colts- Sat, Jan. 8 at 8PM on NBC

Baltimore Ravens vs. Kansas City Chiefs- Sun, Jan. 9 at 1PM on CBS

Green Bay Packers vs. Philadelphia Eagles- Sun, Jan. 9 at 4:30PM on Fox

Divisional Playoffs  January 15-16

Baltimore, KC or Indy vs. Pittsburgh Steelers- Sat, Jan 15 at 4:30PM on CBS

GB, NO or Seattle vs. Atlanta Falcons- Sat, Jan 15 at 8PM on Fox

NO, Seattle or Philly vs. Chicago Bears-Sun, Jan. 16 at 1PM on Fox

NY Jets, KC or Baltimore vs. New England Patriots- Sun, Jan.16 at 4:30PM on CBS

Conference Championships January 23

NFC Championship- 3PM on Fox

AFC Championship- 6:30PM on CBS

Super Bowl XLV February 6

6:30PM on Fox

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • MySpace

Write a Comment