Dwight Howard wins NBA DPOY award again

Stop me if you heard this one before… Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard wins the NBA Defensive Player of the Year award…again… Howard becomes the first player in NBA history to win the honor three consecutive years.¬†Howard led the league in double doubles and also averaged 14.1 rebounds, 2.3 blocks and a career-high 1.3 steals this season. Click the image to enlarge.

Dwight Howard
Superman is the NBA's Defensive Player of the Year...for the third straight year

Boston Celtics forward Kevin Garnett finished second with one first-place vote and 77 points while Dallas Mavericks center Tyson Chandler was third with 20 second-place votes and 70 points.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • MySpace

Write a Comment